Number 8 is written in Hebrew as Chet which is the 8th letter in the Hebrew alphabet and represents a gateway which  gives it meaning of freedom and the Life Dynamic of Run and Return . Chet is the letter of life (chaim, from the root chayah, whose most important letter is chet).  According to the Ari z”l,” the letter chet is constructed by combining the two previous letters, vav and zayin,  The shape of the letter, according to the rabbis, is formed through a Vav and Zayin side by side.

the shape of the Vav (nail) and Zayin (sceptre) are nearly identical. Joined together they form the entranceway to God


Jesus said ... "I am the way, the truth and the life. No one comes to the Father but through Me."  

(John 14:6)



The number eight in the Bible signifies Resurrection and Regeneration. ... Eight is 7 plus 1 and since it comes just after seven, which itself signifies an end to something, so eight is also associated with the beginning of a new era or that of a new order.

All three concepts of Circumcision, Baptism, and Resurrection come together as rebirth symbols

One of the beginning of New Era was when Noah emerged from the Ark.  
8 people started a new world.   


The resurrection of Jesus again starts a new life for all who believe in him by his rising from the dead on the eighth day or first day after the end of the old week.  


The eighth day marked the beginning of new life form. Thus we can see that the number eight in the Bible signifies resurrection and new beginning.  

The eight creative words of God in six days,
In Genesis chapter 1,
verses 3, 6, 9, 11, 14, 20, 24, 26. ( 9th + 29 granting all creation to Man)


And God said, “Let there be light,”  

And God said, “Let there be a vault between the waters to separate water from water.” 7 

And God said, “Let the water under the sky be gathered to one place, and let dry ground appear.”  

11 Then God said, “Let the land produce vegetation: seed-bearing plants and trees on the land that bear fruit with seed in it, according to their various kinds.”  

14 And God said, “Let there be lights in the vault of the sky to separate the day from the night,  

20 And God said, “Let the water teem with living creatures, and let birds fly above the earth across the vault of the sky.”

24 And God said, “Let the land produce living creatures according to their kinds: the livestock, the creatures that move along the ground, and the wild animals, each according to its kind.”  

26 Then God said, “Let us make mankind in our image, in our likeness,  

He granted them to Man:

 29 And God said, Behold, I have given you every herb bearing seed…….


There are eight major covenants between God and man in the Bible

I. THE EDENIC COVENANT  Genesis 1:28-30:

II. THE ADAMIC COVENANT  Genesis 3:14-19



      First: Genesis 12:1-3:

      Second: Genesis 12:7:

      Third: Genesis 13:14-17

      The fourth and fifth   Genesis 15:1-21 and Genesis 17:1-21

      A sixth passage is Genesis 22:15-18:

V. The Mosaic Covenant  
Exodus 20:1 - 31;Exodus 19-24; 34:10, 27, 28; Deuteronomy 5:2-3.

VI. THE LAND COVENANT   A. Deuteronomy 29:1-30:20


Jesus’ New Covenant in his blood Isaiah 55:3; Jeremiah 31:31-34; Matthew 26:28; Mark 14:24; Luke 22:20; Hebrews 12:24. "

The eighth day of the Feast of Tabernacles was special, a solemn assembly:

Leviticus 23:36 Seven days ye shall offer an offering made by fire unto the LORD: on the eighth day shall be an holy convocation unto you; and ye shall offer an offering made by fire unto the LORD: it is a solemn assembly; and ye shall do no servile work therein.

8 is the number of new beginnings. Blood is the seal of God's covenant.

•  Jewish males had to be circumcised on the 8th day after birth. Jesus was circumcised and

first shed His blood on the 8th day.

•  Eight  were saved in the ark  (1 Peter 3:20).

•  David was the  8th son of Jesse.

• After the flood subsided. Noah sacrificed to God. God smelled the soothing aroma and made a covenant with Noah.

The soothing aroma has 8 letters in which    is the 3rd, 7th, and 8th letters



The eight beatitudes of the sermon on the mountain. (Mt 5:3-11)


"Blessed are the poor in spirit,  for theirs is the kingdom of heaven.
Blessed are they who mourn,  for they shall be comforted.
Blessed are the meek,  for they shall inherit the earth.
Blessed are they who hunger and thirst for righteousness,
 for they shall be satisfied.
Blessed are the merciful,
for they shall obtain mercy.
Blessed are the pure of heart,
for they shall see God.
Blessed are the peacemakers,
for they shall be called children of God. 
Blessed are they who are persecuted for the sake of righteousness,
                                            for theirs is the kingdom of heaven."

There are 8 things God’s Word commands us to think about in order to have a new life:


Philippians 4:8  Finally, brethren,

1. whatsoever things are true,

2. whatsoever things are honest,

3. whatsoever things are just,

4. whatsoever things are pure,

5. whatsoever things are lovely,

6. whatsoever things are of good report;

7. if there be any virtue,

8. and if there be any praise,

think on these things.

There are 8 things that the Bible says shall not cease!

Genesis 8:22 While the earth remaineth,

1. seedtime and

2. harvest,

3. and cold

4. and heat,

5. and summer

6. and winter,

7. and day

8. and night

shall not cease.


Eight is the personal number of Jesus.
When we add together the letter values of the name Jesus in the Greek we get 888.

Eight, Octaves, and New Beginnings

Octaves are notes that you hear as being "the same" in spite of their being higher or lower in actual pitch. (Technically, notes separated by an octave are in the same pitch class.) Play middle C on the piano. Then go up the C major scale (the white keys) and the eighth note you play will be another C an octave higher. The "oct" part of the word refers to this eight step distance up the scale.

From a science perspective, octaves are pitch intervals related by factors of two. When a tuning fork plays standard concert A, it vibrates at 440 Hz. The A an octave higher is 880 Hz, and the A an octave lower is 220 Hz. Any note with the frequency 2^n * 440 will be an A. It's a central mystery of human cognition why we hear pitches related by powers of two as being "the same" note.  It is the same note but one step higher. - a new heaven.  The ability to detect octave equivalency is probably built in to our brains, and it isn't limited to humans.